gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Big Ten - Distinguished Scholar

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

In February 2008, the Big Ten Faculty Representatives established a new conference academic recognition.  This new recognition would be is a supplement to the Academic All-Big Ten program.  The Distinguished Scholar Award recipient must be a letterwinners in at least their second academic year at their institution and have a minimum GPA of 3.7 or higher for the previous academic year, excluding summer school.

Listed below are the 16 Gopher hockey players that have been honored as a Big Ten Distinguished Scholar.

Year Name Hometown
2012 Budish, Zach Edina, MN
2012 Kremer, Jake Eden Prairie, MN
2014 Parenteau, Jake Franconia, MN
2014 Shibrowski, Michael Andover, MN
2015 Bischoff, Jake Grand Rapids, MN
2015 Rau, Kyle Eden Prairie, MN
2017 Rogge, Mitch Eden Prairie, MN
2018 Pitlick, Rem Plymouth, MN
2018 Schierhorn, Eric Anchorage, AK
2019 Gates Jr., Brent Grand Rapids, MI
2019 Ramsey, Jack Chanhassen, MN
2021 LaFontaine, Jack Mississauga, ONT, CA
2021 Munson, Cullen Edina, MN
2021 Perbix, Jack Elk River, MN
2021 Walker, Sammy Edina, MN
2022 Schmidt, Colin Maple Grove, MN

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps  |  contact
© Copyright 2023,
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.