gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps contact
  Gopher Player Awards

more searches...

high schools
pro drafts
records / stats


(click here)
link goes to external site

Listed below are awards that Gopher players have won over the years. The Mr. Hockey award is a high school award but all other awards are awards won during their college career.
High School Honors
Mr. Hockey  (1985)
Gopher Team Honors
Donald M. Clark Leadership  (1999) Tom Mohr Playoff MVP  (2001)
Mike Crupi Most Determined Player  (1973) Dr. V. George Nagobads Unsung Hero  (1979)
John Mariucci Most Valuable Player  (1956) Frank Pond Rookie of the Year  (1973)
John Mayasich Outstanding Student Athlete  (1978) Elwin "Doc" Romnes Leadership & Sportsmanship  (1978)
Mariucci Classic Honors
Mariucci Classic All Tournament Team Mariucci Classic Most Valuable Player
University of Minnesota Honors
"M" Club Hall of Fame
Big Ten Conference Honors
All-Big Ten First Team Player of the Year
All-Big Ten Second Team Scoring Champion
All-Big Ten Honorable Mention Sportsmanship Award
All-Big Ten All-Freshman Team  
Defensive Player of the Year  
Freshman of theYear Big Ten Playoff All Tournament Team
Goaltender of the Year Big Ten Playoff Most Outstanding Player
Academic All-Big Ten Medal of Honor
Big Ten - Distinguished Scholar Big Ten - Jesse Owens Athlete of the Year
WCHA League Honors  (1952-2013)
All WCHA Scholar-Athlete
All Academic Scoring Champion
Defensive Player of the Year Student-Athlete / Outstanding Student of the Year
Goaltending Champion  
MVP / Player of theYear WCHA Playoff All Tournament Team
Rookie of the Year WCHA Tournament Most Valuable Player (MVP)
College Honors
First Team All-American Hobey Baker
Second Team and Other All-American Honors  (Second or Third Team All-Americans, Honorable Mention)
NCAA Tournament Honors
NCAA Regional All Tournament Team NCAA Final All Tournament Team
NCAA Regional Most Valuable
/ Outstanding Player
NCAA Final Most Valuable Player

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps  |  contact
© Copyright 2018,
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.