gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Mariucci Classic Most Valuable Player (MVP)

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

Starting with the 1991-92 season the Gophers began their annual hockey tournament, the Mariucci Classic.  The tournament is usually held around the New Year weekend.  From the 2002-2003 season to the 2010-2011 season the tournament was known as the Dodge Holiday Classic.  The Mariucci Classic name returned to the tournament in the 2011-2012 season.

Listed below are the 15 Gopher players that were voted as the Mariucci Classic Most Valuable Player.

Year Name Hometown
1991-1992 Olimb, Larry Warroad, MN
1995-1996 DeBus, Steve Rochester, MN
1996-1997 Hankinson, Casey Edina, MN
1999-2000 Hauser, Adam Bovey, MN
2000-2001 Westrum, Erik Apple Valley, MN
2001-2002 Pohl, John Red Wing, MN
2002-2003 Weber, Travis Hibbing, MN
2003-2004 Koalska, Matt St. Paul, MN
2004-2005 Hirsch, Tyler Bloomington, MN
2005-2006 Potulny, Ryan Grand Forks, ND
2006-2007 Goligoski, Alex Grand Rapids, MN
2008-2009 Ness, Aaron Roseau, MN
2012-2013 Wilcox, Adam South St. Paul, MN
2016-2017 Schierhorn, Eric Anchorage, AK
2019-2020 LaFontaine, Jack Mississauga, ONT, CA

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps  |  contact
© Copyright 2023,
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.