gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Mariucci Classic All Tournament Team

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

Starting with the 1991-92 season the Gophers began their annual hockey tournament, the Mariucci Classic.  The tournament is usually held around the New Year weekend.  From the 2002-2003 season to the 2010-2011 season the tournament was known as the Dodge Holiday Classic.  The Mariucci Classic name returned to the tournament in the 2011-2012 season.

There was no Mariucci Classic played for the 2017-2018 or 2018-2019 seasons.

Listed below are the 59 Gopher players that were voted to the Mariucci Classic All Tournament Team.

First Previous Next Last
Year Name Hometown
1991-1992 Klatt, Trent Osseo, MN
1991-1992 Olimb, Larry Warroad, MN
1991-1992 Richards, Travis Crystal, MN
1992-1993 Dziedzic, Joe Minneapolis, MN
1993-1994 Bianchi, Tony Bloomington, MN
1993-1994 McAlpine, Chris Roseville, MN
1993-1994 Nielsen, Jeff Grand Rapids, MN
1994-1995 Kraft, Ryan Moorhead, MN
1994-1995 Trebil, Dan Bloomington, MN
1994-95, 96 Bonin, Brian White Bear Lake, MN
1995-96, 97 Crowley, Michael Bloomington, MN
1995-96, 97 DeBus, Steve Rochester, MN
1996-97, 98 Hankinson, Casey Edina, MN
1999-00, 01 Westrum, Erik Apple Valley, MN
1999-00, 01, 02 Pohl, John Red Wing, MN
1999-2000 Hauser, Adam Bovey, MN
2000-2001 Leopold, Jordan Golden Valley, MN
2001-02, 03 Martin, Paul Elk River, MN
2001-02, 03 Weber, Travis Hibbing, MN
2001-2002 Taffe, Jeff Hastings, MN

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps  |  contact
© Copyright 2023,
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.